Posted by: jmarleneh | September 16, 2008

This is Russia?

Today in conversation class I shared the weather. It’s 20-23 degrees C. It is so hot! I thought Russia was suppose to be cold!!! The worst part is that intentionally brought less warm weather clothes trying to save space. I have few t-shirts and can only use a small washer once a week! I told a Russian friend of mine that I guess I should just buy some cheap t-shirts here. He countered with  the suggestion that I should just wash my shirts more often. Of course, he meant by hand. I admit the idea seemed ludicrous at first. By hand?!? But on a day like this when I am wearing a “dirty” and sweaty  long sleeved shirt I can’t think of a better idea! Hand-washed clothes here I come! When will it get cold?!? Not soon enough! I am not use to the humidity here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

